Yes, but it can only be a Realm card played. Chaos cards can only be played at the beginning of your turn.
You can smuggle any single card of your choosing. It can be any single Chaos Card or any single Realm card.
You smuggle a card by placing one card of your choice under the Chaos Card, then placing them next to the play pile (with only the Smuggle A Mexican card being visible). Once played, you continue your turn by playing a Realm card to the play pile (or drawing a card if you cannot play).
No. You can only play values equal to or higher than the last value played on Play Pile.
For example, if there is a 6 of Inferno on the Play Pile and you do not have any Inferno cards of higher value but have other Realm cards of higher value, you can play the Trip The Fuck Out Chaos Card first, then play one of your other Realm cards that are higher than a value of 6.
You can only play one Chaos card, and only at the beginning of your turn.
Crown (King/Queen) cards always hold the highest value in the game (you can assume a value of 13), unless changed by a Chaos card.
Exceptions: If the Right Wing Mentality Chaos Card has been played, 1 will become the highest value, and Crown card (King/Queen) will be lowest, until the play pile is killed.
At this point the highest value has been played. The next player has a few options still. They can either match it with another Crown card, they can play a Chaos card such as Hiroshima (killing the play pile and starting a new pile) or Right Wing Mentality (making the Crown worth the lowest value and 1 the highest), or they can simply draw a card and pass for the next player to try to beat the Crown card. If everyone passes all the way back to the player who originally played the Crown card, the play pile is discarded and that player gets to start a new pile.
Yes. For example, the previous person played a 2 of (Inferno) realm card. If you played a pair of 4s to beat the 2, you would play the 4 of (Inferno) realm first (as it can be played on top of the 2 Inferno), then 4 of (Nightmare) realm. The The next person would now have to beat a 4 of (Nightmare) realm.
If everyone passes after you've played a Realm card to the pile, the play pile becomes dead and is discarded immediately. You now start a new pile (and turn) by either playing a Chaos card first, then a Realm card, or just playing a Realm card.
Chaos cards are usually in play for one spcific turn, for example, Trip The Fuck Out only lasts for the single play. Other Chaos cards can last until the play pile is killed. For example, Right Wing Mentality will be in effect until the play pile is killed (either because everyone passed in a round, or it was killed by something like a Hiroshima or Suicide Bomber Chaos card).
NOTE: Playing another Chaos card does not void/cancel out a Chaos card that was played by a previous player. For example, if Right Wing Mentality is in effect from the previous player, playing a Drop A Deuce or Trip The Fuck Out Chaos card will not void the Right Wing Mentality card. The play pile must be killed for that Chaos card to end its effect.
Simply discard and draw another card. Alternatively, you can set a "house rule" at the beginning of the game that if a Chaos card is drawn for one of these situations, you can count the value as 0, therefore forcing yourself to pickup the pile.
Re-shuffle all the discarded cards (graveyard pile) to make a new draw pile. If there is also no cards in the graveyard pile (all cards are in players hands), then the next player must try to play what is in their hand. If they can't go, they simply pass, without drawing a card.
NOTE: Some Chaos cards that would require drawing a card from the pile cannot be played at that time either.
SECOND NOTE: If this is a regular occurrence with your group we recommend purchasing a second copy and playing with both decks.
The play pile can be killed in a couple of ways.
1. You kill the pile using a Chaos card such as Hiroshima or Suicide Bomber.
2. The pile is killed because all players passed on the last realm card you played.
Yes. Once the Chaos card's task is complete, it is placed into the Graveyard (discard pile).
Technically the Law Book states to give the highest value Realm card, so in this scenario the best card would be the 1 value Realm card. Even though in this scenario, the lowest value would be the King/Queen Realm card, the player can give back any card of their choosing. It can be the same card they just received, a Chaos card, or any Realm card that they don't like. The Cosby can theoretically go both ways. The player can either ask for the "highest valued Realm card (normally King/Queen)" or the "currently highest valued Realm card (1)". It's up to you and the "house rules" however we suggest playing what is currently in play according to the Law Book, so if "Right Wing Mentality" is in play, 1 would be the card to ask for.
When played, that player will draw a card from the deck and count its value in clockwise order, starting with the player to their left. The last player that is counted must pick up the entire play pile. The player which played the Chaos Card can now continue their turn starting a new play pile with a Realm Card.
NOTE: Before you start the game, you can decide that if the player draws a Chaos card instead of a Realm Card, they can count it as 0 forcing themself to pick up the play pile. A Crown card can be counted as value 13.
No, because the Battle Pack only adds items to existing Monsters, it doesn't add enough Realm cards required for more players. Combining a second main game will allow for up to 10 players.
Item cards have one of the following symbols:
You can play only one item card per turn with any number of Realm cards.
All cards are affected by the item card. For example, if you play a pair of 9s with a cursed item of -2, both 9s would now be worth 7. Some item cards have exceptions, such as the Human Centipede, where you can only use 2 Realm cards from the same Realm (such as a 6 of Inferno and an 11 of Inferno).
Since a Crown card is always worth the highest value, weapons or curses will have no effect.
Only Chaos cards can change the effects of a Crown card, for example, Right Wing Mentality will make the value of Crown card become the lowest, and a 1 the highest.
No, that's why it's a Curse card. It casts a curse on your own monster.
Once played, all players must play in consecutive order ignoring Realm types. For example if a 5 Realm card is on the play pile, you must play a 6 of any Realm type. If you cannot play a 6, you must draw a card. If you still cannot play, you pass and the next player must play a 6 from any Realm type. You cannot skip the order. The player who played the Chaos card cannot start with any number (unless they are starting a new play pile). Thwy must follow the next value from the play pile.
NOTE: If everyone passes because they cannot play, the pile is killed and the Join The Cult Chaos card is discarded with the play pile. The last player to have played a Realm card to the pile starts a new play pile.
The AIDS Card must be played with only Undead Realm Cards (). Once played, the play pile becomes contagious and all players can only play Undead Realm Cards () of matching or higher value. If they cannot play an Undead Realm card, they must pick up the AIDS card into their hand and the pile will no longer be contageous.
NOTE: While contageous, the AIDS can be "cured" by killing the play pile with a Hiroshima or Suicide Bomber Chaos card.
The Illusionist card is sort of like playing a mini game of bullshit. When played you place a realm card facedown declaring its value and realm type (or a made up value/realm type) out loud. Then your turn is over. The next play can let your declaration pass or decide to call "BULLSHIT" if they don’t believe your declaration, and then reveal your face down card. If they are correct in revealing your dirty lies, you must pick up all the cards in the play pile. If you were truthful and they were wrong by calling bullshit, then that player must pick up the play pile.
NOTE: Most players might play the real card to try to screw over the next player, but sometimes you just don’t have the right card to play on the pile and you can use this to try to sneak your shitty card in.
Monster Rejects, it's artwork and all contained content are the intellectual and artistic property of Friendly Rabbit Inc.
The game contains offensive material, explicit content, coarse language and some stuff that should just never be seen. Play at your own risk.